about the district

Connecticut's 13th district is a diverse area, with picturesque landscapes and rich local culture. The district is compromised of four towns: Meriden, Middletown, Cheshire, and Middlefield. The residents of these towns come from many different racial and ethnic backgrounds, enriching the community with many different perspectives. Located in New Haven County, the district combines rural beauty and more urban environments.